A Larson Connection

So I keep forgetting to mention this on my blog, but I have resolved to get it out there today. I am not sure if the rest of the world knows that RENT is closing after this summer, but it is. I was pretty much over RENT after the terrible rendition Christopher Columbus created came out, but I learned something a few weeks ago that revived my interest. I found out that my little apartment building on the upper west side was where Jonathan Larson lived! That’s right a few floors down Mr. Larson most likely dreamed of and wrote the score of the show that I used have completely memorized. It’s strange, I thought that my neighbors might find the fact that I play and sing showtunes at all hours a bit annoying, but after learning that I assume that it is less of an issue. It’s a bit strange to think of singing, and having the air ducts which once heard “Seasons of Love” hear my voice as well.  Anyway, that’s something that I thought I should let people know.

1 Comment

  1. Tiffany said,

    July 21, 2008 at 6:51 pm

    Oooh. Jealous. 🙂


Leave a Reply

