Thought

120407_chainsaw

My thought of the day is: There is something unsettling and inherently wrong about a screaming librarian.

This day was supposed to be relaxing. I was supposed to get up, have breakfast, watch 30 minutes of TV, finish my mediation paper, and pratically finish my sexual orientation and the law paper.

What happened?

I was awoken by a chainsaw, which made it impossible to hear anything in my apartment. I sought refuge in a coffee shop, where I was ousted by the sound of 6 screaming babies and their mothers yacking in what I assume is a “new mommy” club. I then went to the library, which is normally full of loud children on the weekend, who I assumed would be in school. The children were gone, but the librarians were actually yelling at people!!! YELLING LIBRARIANS!

1 Comment

  1. Aaron said,

    April 21, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    A yelling librarian seems to be a contradiction in terms! I wish I could have seen it.


Leave a Reply

