Something fun to write about

some-good-advice

As someone who only has temporary employment, and is always wanting to make a little money while I am in law school, I often peruse Craigslist for various jobs. One that particularly struck my fancy was this one:

E-Glomerate Publishing (e-glomerate.com) currently manages the profitable e-book “The College Guide To Dating.” The book that teaches college guys how to find a girlfriend through positive thinking, female psychology, and confidence building.

Many gay men and women have expressed interest in having a book suited to their lifestyle. They want something that will help them improve their success with dating. We do not have a product to sell to them, though they desperately need one.

We need a 40+ page guide on dating, relationships, or sex. We will use our current customer base and e-mail marketing list to promote your product. We will split the revenues.

The three topics we are looking for include:
1) College dating
2) Dating for young professionals
3) How to improve your sex life

Please specify which topic you are interested in.

There is no cost to you.

If you match this description, please reply to this ad or send an e-mail to eglomerate@yahoo.com

Thanks,
Ron

I thought about this one, and I felt I was perfectly qualified to write about gay college dating. So I sent them the following response:

Dear E-Glomerate,

I saw your ad on craigslist requesting a guide which focused on LGBT dating issues. I would be more than thrilled to actually write a book and get paid for the advice I already give out for free. I would like to know more about what you are looking for in terms of a book about college dating. Whereas I could certainly write a lot about college dating, I am unsure if I would be as qualified to write about lesbians as I would be for gay men. Topics that I think would be useful would be:

1. Locating the gays on campus – an underground map to the typical areas that attract the LGBT students.

2. The Perils and Pleasures of seducing a frat boy.

3. How to handle an encounter with the curious.

4. The importance of coming out, and what that actually means

5. Ways to make a college date memorable

6. How to escape nightmare scenarios

7. How to go home as yourself

8. The importance of keeping communication with old and new friends

9. The aftermath of sleeping with your friends

10. Play as much as you like, but play safe. A guide to safe play, that doesn’t kill romance

11. Overcoming first fuck syndrome.

12. Threesomes and more – what to expect and how to explore.

There are more I would gladly add, but I figure these would be a good starting off point. I managed to successfully date at a roughly conservative college in the south. Although I did not ultimately meet my fiancé till after college, I am proud of playing enough to have fun, but not so much I was seen as a slut.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

I am sure they won’t respond, but the idea of actually writing on these topics made me happy. I love talking about these kinds of things, and I like to think I give pretty good advice. So I think for my next post I’m going to write one of these up.

As someone who only has temporary employment, and is always wanting to make a little money while I am in law school, I often peruse Craigslist for various jobs. One that particularly struck my fancy was this one:

E-Glomerate Publishing (e-glomerate.com) currently manages the profitable e-book “The College Guide To Dating.” The book that teaches college guys how to find a girlfriend through positive thinking, female psychology, and confidence building.

Many gay men and women have expressed interest in having a book suited to their lifestyle. They want something that will help them improve their success with dating. We do not have a product to sell to them, though they desperately need one.

We need a 40+ page guide on dating, relationships, or sex. We will use our current customer base and e-mail marketing list to promote your product. We will split the revenues.

The three topics we are looking for include:
1) College dating
2) Dating for young professionals
3) How to improve your sex life

Please specify which topic you are interested in.

There is no cost to you.

If you match this description, please reply to this ad or send an e-mail to eglomerate@yahoo.com

Thanks,
Ron

I thought about this one, and I felt I was perfectly qualified to write about gay college dating. So I sent them the following response:

Dear E-Glomerate,

I saw your ad on craigslist requesting a guide which focused on LGBT dating issues. I would be more than thrilled to actually write a book and get paid for the advice I already give out for free. I would like to know more about what you are looking for in terms of a book about college dating. Whereas I could certainly write a lot about college dating, I am unsure if I would be as qualified to write about lesbians as I would be for gay men. Topics that I think would be useful would be:

1. Locating the gays on campus – an underground map to the typical areas that attract the LGBT students.

2. The Perils and Pleasures of seducing a frat boy.

3. How to handle an encounter with the curious.

4. The importance of coming out, and what that actually means

5. Ways to make a college date memorable

6. How to escape nightmare scenarios

7. How to go home as yourself

8. The importance of keeping communication with old and new friends

9. The aftermath of sleeping with your friends

10. Play as much as you like, but play safe. A guide to safe play, that doesn’t kill romance

11. Overcoming first fuck syndrome.

12. Threesomes and more – what to expect and how to explore.

There are more I would gladly add, but I figure these would be a good starting off point. I managed to successfully date at a roughly conservative college in the south. Although I did not ultimately meet my fiancé till after college, I am proud of playing enough to have fun, but not so much I was seen as a slut.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

I am sure they won’t respond, but the idea of actually writing on these topics made me happy. I love talking about these kinds of things, and I like to think I give pretty good advice. So I think for my next post I’m going to write one of these up.

1 Comment

  1. June 28, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    […] June 28, 2009 at 2:21 pm (Observations, gay) Tags: college, Coming out college, gay college, gay dating college Here is my first attempt […]


Leave a Reply

