Elphabatini

So in 2008 I was a lot more obsessed with the musical “Wicked!” than I am now. I’ve moved on/back to more classic musical theatre for the most part. Anyway, I remembered posting on my Xanga about what cocktail I should create. In honor of a day where many will be drinking….I thought it would be a good time to repost my recipes here. I don’t make these much anymore…having made myself famous for Sangria there is only so much I can do for one party. But I still think these are good. Any signature cocktail recipes readers want to share?

How to make?

Ingredients: (this makes more than one)

Juice of 1 lemon
Juice of 2 Limes
A Splash of Gin
A Shot of Sake
2.5 shots of Midori
2 shots of Triplesec

How to make?

Combine all of the above in a cocktail shaker
Add ICE!
Shake
Strain into a martini glass
garnish with either green sugar or a lime. OR a fun witchy treat

I think I could make a killing selling these in NYC!

ALSO you can have the “Defy Gravity Shot”

Combine the following in equal portions into a shot glass:

Midori
Lemon and Lime
Triplesec
Sake

2 Comments

  1. Katherine said,

    February 12, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    Wicked good.

    • kyoske said,

      February 15, 2011 at 8:36 am

      Glad you think so. I am a little confused by the recipe and how much it makes. I think when I originally wrote it…it made 2. I will revise when I am back stateside 🙂


Leave a Reply

