Distraction

So, with all my job hunting today, I got distracted.  I wrote 1,200 words today, but i could easily have kept going, but I ran out of steam. Why? I got distracted! I really want to earn some money, and although I did get a paycheck today, I kept thinking about how I was going to sell this novel. Selling it will require hours of revising and editing, so I spent a lot of today looking at the first chapter of my book, and trying to whip it into shape. This is not a bad use of my time, but it is not what I should be focusing on. I may need to disconnect myself from the internet entirely while I write.

Today I wrote 1,200 words.

3 Comments

  1. Katherine said,

    October 11, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    That’s great you wrote that much. You’re balancing so much right now.

    • kyoske said,

      October 12, 2011 at 8:02 pm

      I think it is great that you think that I wrote a lot. I was actually pretty disappointed for that day. I try to do at least 1,500 per day. You help me see that is not necessary/practical as an expectation. Thanks!

  2. July 16, 2012 at 9:09 pm

    […] Click here for […]


Leave a Reply

