Deadline

So my deadline of 11.11.11 is probably not going to pan out.  While I thought the reason for this was going to be that I am now rehearsing a show, the real answer is, I’ve been blessed with some money earning part-time work. This comes at a time when I really needed the work, and so it is no real surprise to me that I am willing to push my deadline back. I am sad that this means a kink in my plan, but I think it just means I will have to work harder on the editing process. I think it is certainly still possible for me to have this book in shape for agents by February.  Of course, if I happen to be struck with inspiration on two of the next 4 days….who knows. Thankfully this is just a bump in the road, and for once, I am not freaking out about it. Having these types of distractions, is a lot better than the ones I’ve been competing with lately. These ones are welcome, they pay, and they were not made by me 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Katherine said,

    November 8, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    Meeting deadlines is good. But I’m all for making money too. Glad you’re taking it in stride.


Leave a Reply

