Creating a Tag Line for yourself

So as I finished out 2011, I was writing and listening to a lot of podcasts about writing. When I came across a podcast from Nerdist called “Nerdist Writers Panel” One of the podcasts featured a husband and wife writing team (the podcast is about television writers not fiction writers) and they talked about how they have a tagline for each new year. That got me to thinking, what should 2012’s tagline be for myself? I wanted it to be catchy, something I could theoretically design to be on a t-shirt. So that’s what I did.

For me, 2012’s slogan is:

2012

When the novel of my mind

is read in the hands of others

I like having this idea, and if, after a little more work, it looks like this dream is coming true. I plan to purchase the shirt I designed =)

2 Comments

  1. katherine said,

    January 4, 2012 at 12:46 pm

    I love it!

  2. kyoske said,

    January 4, 2012 at 4:44 pm

    Thanks. What would yours be Katherine?


Leave a Reply

