Another Chapter done!

I think I may start a tradition of posting cute guys with books, whenever I blog that I have finished editing another chapter.

So as you can guess….I finished editing another chapter. While I would be silly to claim it is now perfect, what I can say is that, it is certainly better. I had kind of relaxed some tension in the scene initially, but this time I decided to keep it there. This really adds a new layer for my characters, in a way I appreciate, and hope readers will to. I think initially, I was still too scared to let my main character mess up, after all, he is working VERY hard to do lots of things already. The idea that I’m going to pile on just felt mean. Of course, I had to do it eventually, otherwise the story didn’t really go very far, and now I feel like I’m getting to shade that big moment in, and hopefully justify its existence by planting the seeds a little earlier.

Not a lot to say about it really, but I felt like I should blog about it, to remember being excited about it. It’s nice to write about things, so when I’m feeling lost, I can look back and remember what I’m working to/for.

Word Count: 92,862

3 Comments

  1. neurotype said,

    April 7, 2012 at 6:20 pm

    Oh wow, this is officially the best incentive to finish editing a chunk of work. I would love to Google images of cute guys as a reward… 😀

    • kyoske said,

      April 7, 2012 at 6:23 pm

      Yes, it is a labor of love (googling hot guys…editing is a labor of love, but which I despise)

      It’s kind of fun, but I have a hard time finding pictures of guys reading that are cute without being slutty.


Leave a Reply

