Another chapter down!

Hot boy + Book = Another chapter down!

So it takes a lot for me to avoid brunch. I used to love brunch, after all…I’m gay. Today, I had a very nice brunch offer, from great friends. The day would be spent doing very New York things. Brunch, museums, walking around the city. I sent my partner (BHE) to go solo to these amazing things, and what did I do? I edited. By some miracle, it worked.  I finished chapter 14. I’m now at chapter 15!!! Which means I am now 1\2 done. This is super exciting for me, because editing has become easier for me. I can think of two reasons why:

1. After editing so much in the past 3 months, I’ve become better at it.

2. The latter half of the book is written better. Having understood how much I hated editing, I spent more time about half-way through (slightly abandoning the “just write it” mentality that had allowed me to get to the halfway point). As a result, much of it is already editing/revised to a point that all I have to do is clean up some grammar and tinker. Instead of looking at the ideas, and basically rewrite them.

Now my self-imposed deadline was mid-April. That would be 8 days from now. I don’t see that working out well, but maybe, if I don’t hit any more snags, I’ll have this thing in shape by the end of the month. I’m not certain this is a realistic expectation, as I am sure there are snags ahead (the last few pages are basically sketched instead of written). Also…my real legal work is picking up. So there is that to think about. Still…if it is going to only take 4 or 5 hours to really finely edit a chapter, I can probably expect to do pretty well.

The point of this post is mainly to document the progress, as each chapter is an achievement for me.

Current word count: 92,946

Again, for more information on the book. You should visit: http://therole.wordpress.com/

5 Comments

  1. April 7, 2012 at 6:20 pm

    Ha, so I was behind on posts, but I kept noticing the um, well proportioned, symmetrical …. OK hotties…. and I’m liking this theme. So proud of you and your brunch line made me laugh!

    • kyoske said,

      April 7, 2012 at 6:24 pm

      It’s a fun tradition, and it gives me something to look forward to.

      If I made you laugh, my day was well spent!

  2. rachaeldahl said,

    April 9, 2012 at 4:53 pm

    Wow, half way through, congrats.

    • kyoske said,

      April 10, 2012 at 2:29 pm

      Thanks! I’m super excited!

  3. Nourah said,

    September 26, 2012 at 1:15 pm

    i love Daniel Henny ❤


Leave a Reply

